Special Episode



Special Episode

In the wake of COVID-19 libraries, educators, authors, and publishers are coming together to find new ways to reach the public. Skip Dye of Penguin Random House graciously agreed to chat with us about the recent policy released by his company which will allow us to use remote services and social media to provide Storytimes and beyond to our communities as we practice responsible social distancing.

See link to policy below.

https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/penguin-random-house-temporary-open-license/

Other links of interest:

PRH Volumes App: https://www.penguinrandomhouseaudio.com/volumes-app/

Request Access Here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSexGz1T8BbDgaM44j-KDYdCIII5zX0KjLZ9LtRtqzlJC0Qp2A/viewform

PRH Library #Read20in20 Reading Challenge: http://penguinrandomhouselibrary.com/2020/01/25/read20in20-reading-challenge/

Join FB Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2574764926114327/

PRH Library Debut Fiction Samplers: https://issuu.com/prhlibrary/stacks/54306a6ed47d413a923ab509f6aad2b1

PRH Library Seasonal Excerpt Samplers: https://issuu.com/prhlibrary/stacks/5688c198658d452e952c866227f47bb2

PRH Library Book Club Brochures: https://issuu.com/prhlibrary/stacks/24e9493dac5b435d8b00718c8324796d

Book Club Kits: https://issuu.com/prhlibrary/stacks/88c231760e7441bcbafc73e9f33b3869

First Look Book Club: http://www.librarywebservices.com/firstlook/index.cfm

Open License Online Story Time & Classroom Read Aloud: https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/penguin-random-house-temporary-open-license/

PRHLibrary Website: http://penguinrandomhouselibrary.com/

PRH Library Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PRHLibrary

PRH Library Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/prhlibrary/

PRH Library Twitter: https://twitter.com/PRHLibrary

PRH Library Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/rhlibrary

Borrow.Read.Repeat: https://borrowreadrepeat.com/

BRR Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/borrowreadrepeat/

BRR Twitter: https://twitter.com/BorrowReadRpeat

BRR Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/borrowreadrepeat/

BRR eNewsletter:https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScDGCWwfYnxbPTBxRILduUEGctMUqyR4GbzePr0wziry-_VXg/viewform

PRH Library Graphic Novel eNewsletter: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdUMau21obRf_T_pEWTADlJVnSMWnMdUGtFXvdbXHewy3bEug/viewform?c=0&w=1

This is the Author Podcast: https://www.penguinrandomhouseaudio.com/this-is-the-author/

Read it Forward “The Adaptables” Podcast: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-adaptables/id1500081186

Children’s Resources:

PRH Library Kids eNewsletter: https://confirmsubscription.com/h/j/53654E9165ED2CC9

RHCB: https://www.rhteacherslibrarians.com/?ref=PRHE9C3822955

RHCB Twitter: https://twitter.com/RHCBEducators

RHCB Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/therandomschoolhouse

RHCB Elementary Resources: https://www.rhteacherslibrarians.com/latest-buzz/elementary-school-resources/?ref=PRHE9C3822955

RHCB Middle School Resources: https://www.rhteacherslibrarians.com/latest-buzz/middle-school-resources/?ref=PRHE9C3822955

RHCB High School Resources: https://www.rhteacherslibrarians.com/latest-buzz/high-school-resources/?ref=PRHE9C3822955

PYR Discussion Guides / Educator Resources: https://penguinclassroom.com/educator-resources/?ref=PRH907D1E39E79D&linkid=PRH907D1E39E79D&cdi=228E83419F0726F6E0534FD66B0AC30A&template_id=16046&aid=randohouseinc9289-20

PYR Request to Skype an Author: https://penguinclassroom.com/request-an-author-visit/?ref=PRH907D1E39E79D&linkid=PRH907D1E39E79D&cdi=228E83419F0726F6E0534FD66B0AC30A&template_id=16046&aid=randohouseinc9289-20

Brightly: https://www.readbrightly.com/

Brightly Storytime: https://www.readbrightly.com/topics/brightly-storytime/

Brightly Recommendations: https://www.readbrightly.com/topics/kid-approved/